Seed orchards and the IUFRO worldcongress 2010 in Seoul.

IUFRO has wordconferences and such a meeting took place at Seoul August 2010

http://www.iufro2010.com/index.asp

Abstract book where more information may be found on some of the matters mentioned

I screened the scientific program for seed with extention orchard or seedling orchard in the title of the abstract and checked if it really was seed orchard related. I got the following result.

Summary: 4 performances in subplenary sessions and   7 orals in techinical sessions and 6 posters

Altogether at least 15 presentations which could as well be presented at a seed orchard meeting

For some reason the web is made so it is impossible to copy from so the information is scatchy and mistakes I likely, I excurse

SP-3 (subplenary)  Kang KS et al junghyun@snu.ac.kr junghyun@snu.ac.kr Sustainable

SP-3 (subpleanary) S02663 SWEDEN Dag Lindgren Dag.Lindgren@genfys.slu.se Johan.Westin@skogforsk.se  Finnvid.Prescher@skogsplantor.se Seed orchards in a warm future  Oral

B-10 S02438 Kyounginm Kim greenann@forest.go.kr Development of prototype for seed orchard management system using RFID and.. Poster

B-Other S01650 Nurtjahjanin gsih Ida Luh Gede iluh_nc@yahoo.com   Seasonal Mating System in a Seedling Seed Orchard of Pinus merkusii, a Sou.. Poster

B-Other S02732 Ahmet SIVACIOĞLU ahmets1973@gmail.com  Effective clone number and cone production in a clonal seed orchard of Ana.. Poster

(F-04  (technical session) Achievements in seed orchards, somatic embryogenesis and seed moderator Yill-Sung Park (Canada).chair)

F-04  S01300 (techmical session) Dag Lindgren Dag.Lindgren@genfys.slu.se  Relatives in seed orchards and clone mixtures Oral

F-04 S00087 Shivani Dobhal shivanido@gmail.com  Genetic improvement in seedling seed orchard of Dalbergia sissoo (Roxb.  Poster

F-04 S03034 Iskandar Z Siregar izsiregar@yahoo.com  Variation of outcrossing rates in Pinus merkusii seedling seed orchard ass.. Poster

F-04 S00488 Ramasamy Yasodha yasodha@icfre.org  Genetic diversity assessment using DNA markers in half-sib seed orchard of.. Poster

F-04 Leksania  boedyleksono@yahoo.com    jskim20@forest.go.kr   Forest tree improvement ... Oral Technical session

F-04 Siregar  izsiregar@yahoo.com  Variation... Oral  Technical session

F-04 Kim et al  jskim20@forest.go.kr    Variations Oral Technical session

G-16  Woo KS  et al   woo9431@forest.go.kr  Test of pathogenic variation   Oral Technical session

G-17  S02109 Jan Weslien Rosenberg  jan.weslien@skogforsk.se  Research on insect pest management in Swedish spruce seed orchards betwee.. Oral Technical session

G-17  L√∂fstedt, Rosenberg et al. Sex pheromones     Oral Technical session

SP-15   (subplenary discussion) Prescher  Seed orchards:  finnvid.prescher@skogsplantor.se  Oral discussion

The performance of Dag Lindgren et al on the IUFRO world congress on this link